If other websites proffered update questions like twitter and facebook…

twitter

“What are you doing?”

facebook

What’s on your mind?” (was “What are you doing right now?”)

MySpace

Wanna play?”

Google

“Yeah, yeah, yeah. Just type something, ok?”

Ask

*sigh* “Butlering isn’t what it used to be. You rang?”

StumbleUpon

“Whoa! Dude!”

YouTube

“Show me what you’ve got and I’ll show you what I’ve got.”

digg

“For the last time, it isn’t a @#$%! mailbox; it’s a shovel for crying out loud! Now, tell me something I don’t know.”

Technorati

“Geek out! That’s way cool!”

BoingBoing

“Geek out! Steampunk blah-blah-blah, Xeni Jardin blah-blah-blah, Cory Doctorow wrote something on a post-it note! Uhm, did you say something?”

Microsoft

“What do you think you’re doing?”

Apple

“I don’t even care what you think you’re doing.”


Multimedia Inquisitiveness: Bonus Edition!

“Questions,” By Buffalo Springfield (1968)

"Questions," from oberazzi @ flickr

"Questions," from oberazzi @ flickr

Steven Stills recycled this song the next year by revamping it and making it part of Crosby, Stills, and Nash’s big song, “Suite: Judy Blue Eyes.”

