disgustingly cute, no?

I’m cheating a little bit on this post. It’s going to be a quickie to write and read, but it may take a while to digest the contents.

Much like Pannoween 2008 (available now only by special request), I’m providing an entire album’s worth of compiled holiday music. This time I’m going to reach back to 2006 (in my pre-blog days) and resurrect Christmas Droppings, which consists of Christmassy tracks culled from non-Christmas albums in my (and in a few instances, a friend’s) CD collection. That’s right. These babies all, amazingly enough, came from regular CDs.

I can pretty much guarantee that no one will like all of the tracks, and also that no one will dislike all of them. It was too big for me to upload them to the storage site as a single zipped archive or even as individual CD-quality .wav files, so they appear as high-quality mp3s, gathered in a single folder.

Unfortunately, I no longer have the artwork that I created for the original incarnation of the CD, but I should be able to work something up in the next couple of days.

caroling

courtesy Chisholm-Larsson Gallery


nb: Audio tracks will remain available for approximately 2 weeks after date of post; if you are interested in hearing something you have missed, please make a request in the comments.
